GTCC Young Professionals

GTCC Young Professionals is a part of the German-Thai Chamber of Commerce in Thailand and provides a dynamic platform for enthusiastic young professionals of the German-Thai business community to develop their professional skills and business networking.

What we offer

Designed for young professionals, GTCC YP offers a great opportunity to learn from business leaders, connect with Bangkok’s young international community, enhance and develop professional skills through our unique business events, seminars and gatherings. We provide a dynamic platform for young professionals who are interested in professional careers, learning and networking. Are you one of them? Then come and join one of our events in Bangkok.

You will:

  • Be part of a network of inspirational young professionals
  • Get opportunities to connect with innovative leaders and managers in Thailand
  • Learn directly from successful and well-established professionals
  • Develop your leadership skills

Learn, Connect, and Grow

If you want to actively engage in our network, organise educational events and gatherings, prepare business presentations with guest speakers and work closely with companies of the GTCC network, you are encouraged to be part of GTCC YP Working Group. We are currently looking for volunteer members who would like to invest their time and skills in our growing network of Young Professionals in Bangkok. If you are interested to participate, send an email to ganya(at)gtcc.org.

The volunteers of GTCC Young Professionals Working Group will:

  • Act as an Ambassador of GTCC YP Working Group
  • Organise networking and educational events with guest speakers
  • Take care of our social media channels

GTCC YP's first anniversary "Meeting global CEOs“ (05 October 2018)

On 5 October 2017 at the GTCC office the Chamber, in cooperation with AmCham, BeLuThai, CanCham, EABC, FTCC, NTCC, ITCC, SATCC, TFCC, TICC and TSCC, organised a special GTCC Young Professionals (GTCC YP) event on “Meeting with the CEOs – How to Succeed in a Global Company” to mark the GTCCYP’s first-year anniversary. Guest speakers included: Dr. Daniel Koch, Managing Director of Covestro (Thailand) Co., Ltd.; Mr. Stefan Molnar, General Manager, Sales in Thailand, Viet Nam and the Mekong region for Lufthansa Group Airlines; and Mr. Stefan Teuchert, President of the BMW Group Thailand. They shared interesting stories about their companies with 150 young professionals during the Live Talk session and the fruitful network evening.

GTCC Young Professional Networking x Google Culture (12 July 2018)

Inspired by Google's innovative and creative corporate culture, GTCC hosted the second GTCC Young Professional Networking Event with the topic "Google's Culture - 9 Principles of Innovation" on 12 July 2018. Over 170 people joined us and listened to our guest speaker Mr. Ben King, Country Director Google Thailand, who revealed deep knowledge into Google's innovative corporate culture at the Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel that night.

GTCC YP Networking: “New Business Models for a Healthy Lifestyle” (21 July 2017)

Following the trend of “Healthy Living in Asia”, GTCC organised a Young Professional Networking Event entitled “New Business Models for a Healthy Lifestyle” on 21 July 2017 at the Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok. A total of 120 participants gathered at the event, which welcomed two guest speakers: Ms. Claire Bostock, Chief Business Officer of Absolute You; and Mr. Benjamin Koellmann, Co-Founder and Managing Director of HappyFresh (Thailand) Co., Ltd.

All Chambers Young Professionals Networking (27 April 2017)

A big thank you to everyone who participated in the “All Chambers Young Professionals Networking” on 27 April 2017 at CÉ LA VI Bangkok! We hope you enjoyed the event as much as we did and got together with many inspiring people out of more than 400 guests.

GTCC YP x You Drink, I Drive (08 March 2017)

GTCC organised the first GTCC Young Professionals (GTCC YP) activity of 2017 featuring a special live talk on “Women in Business – Insights from a Female Leader” by Ms. Apinara Srikarnchana, Chief of Corporate Affairs at U Drink I Drive Co., Ltd. on 8 March 2017 at The Work Loft. The networking event attracted 70 participants.

GTCC YP x HEROLEADS (14 November 2016)

GTCC launched the second GTCC Young Professionals event on “Big data: How to align marketing strategies with today's Thai consumer” on 14 November 2016 at Mode Sathorn Hotel Bangkok. Co-Founder and Managing Director of Heroleads, Mr. Carlo Herold, was invited as the event’s keynote speaker. Heroleads is an online performance advertising agency originated from Germany.

The Launch of GTCC Young Professionals Programme (31 August 2016)

GTCC successfully launched its "Young Professionals" programme on 31 August 2016, with a special speech by Mr. Vee Charununsiri, Head of GrabCar, Grab Thailand, on “New business models in the digital world: How can startups compete?” More than 200 young businesspeople participated in the event at The Capitol by Water Library.

GTCC Young Professionals

GTCC Young Professionals ist Teil der Deutsch-Thailändischen Handelskammer in Thailand und bietet eine dynamische Plattform für enthusiastische junge Fachleute der Deutsch-Thailändischen Unternehmensgemeinschaft, mit dem Ziel deren Fähigkeiten und Netzwerk zu erweitern.

Was wir anbieten

Einen Ort zum Lernen, sich Verbinden und sich zu Steigern. Ausgelegt für junge Fachleute, bietet GTCC YP großartige Möglichkeiten von führenden Geschäftsleuten zu lernen, sich in Bangkoks junger und internationaler Gemeinschaft auszutauschen und professionelle Fähigkeiten bei unseren einzigartigen Events und Seminaren zu verbessern. Wir bieten eine dynamische Plattform für junge Fachleute, die sich für Karrieren, Insider-Wissen und Networking interessieren. Bist du einer von ihnen? Dann besuche doch eines unserer Events in Bangkok!

Du wirst:

  • Teil eines Netzwerkes aus inspirierenden jungen Fachleuten 
  • Möglichkeiten bekommen, Dich mit innovativen Führungskräften und Managern in Thailand auszutauschen
  • Direkt von erfolgreichen und etablierten Experten lernen
  • Deine Führungsqualitäten vebessern können

Lerne, Verbinde und Wachse

Wenn du dich aktiv in unserem Netzwerk engagieren willst, lehrreiche Events und Treffen, sowie Business Präsentationen mit Gastrednern organisieren willst, oder eng mit den Unternehmen des GTCC Netzwerks zusammenarbeiten willst, dann bis du willkommen ein Teil unsere GTCC YP Arbeitsgruppe zu werden. Im Moment suchen wir nach freiwilligen Mitgliedern, die ihre Zeit und Fähigkeiten in das Wachstum von YP in Bangkok investieren wollen. Falls du Interesse hast, freuen wir uns über deine E-Mail an ganya(at)gtcc.org.

Freiwillige der GTCC YP Arbeitsgruppe werden:

  • Als Botschafter der GTCC YP Arbeitsgruppe handeln
  • Netzwerk,- und Lehrveranstaltungen mit Gastrednern organisieren
  • Soziale Medien aktualisieren

GTCC YPs erstes Jubiläum „Treffen mit globalen CEOs“ (05. Oktober 2018)

Am 5. Oktober organisierte die GTCC in Kooperation mit AmCham, BeLuThai, CanCham, EABC, FTCC, NTCC, ITCC, SATCC, TFCC, TICC und TSCC ein spezielles GTCC Young Professionals Event zum Thema „Treffen mit globalen CEOs – Wie ist man in einer globalen Firma erfolgreich“. Das Event stellte das 1-jährige Jubiläum von GTCC YP dar und fand in den Räumen der GTCC statt. Unter Anderem mit folgenden Gastrednern: Dr. Daniel Koch, Geschäftsführer Covestro (Thailand) Co., Ltd.; Stefan Molnar, General Manager, Verkauf in Thailand, Vietnam und Mekong Region der Lufthansa Group Airlines; und Stefan Teuchert, Präsident der BMW Group Thailand. Vor 150 jungen Fachleuten erzählten sie, sowohl bei den Live Talks, wie auch beim anschließenden Networking, interessante Geschichten über ihre Unternehmen.

GTCC Young Professional Networking x Google Culture (12. Juli 2018)

Angeregt durch die innovative und kreative Unternehmenskultur von Google fand am 12. Juli 2018 das zweite GTCC Young Professional Event im Jahr 2018 mit dem Thema "Google's Culture - 9 Principles of Innovation" statt. Mehr als 170 Personen fanden sich am Abend im Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel ein und hörten gespannt unserem Gastredner Mr. Ben King, Country Director Google Thailand, zu, welcher Einblicke in Googles Innovationskultur gewährte.

GTCC YP Networking: "Neue Geschäftsmodelle für einen gesunden Lebenstandard" (21. Juli 2017)

Gemäß dem aktuellen Trend „Gesundes Leben in Asien“ hat die GTCC am 21. Juli 2017 ein Young Professional Networking Event mit dem Thema „Neue Geschäftsmodelle für einen gesunden Lebenstandard“ im Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok veranstaltet. 120 Interessierte besuchten das Event, welches zwei Gastredner willkommen hieß: Claire Bostock, Chief Business Officer von Absolute You; und Benjamin Koellmann, Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer von HappyFresh (Thailand) Co., Ltd.

All Chambers Young Professionals Networking (27. April 2017)

Ein großes Dankeschön an alle Teilnehmer des „All Chambers Young Professionals Networking“, welches am 27. April 2017 im CE LA VI Bangkok stattfand! Wir hoffen, dass euch das Event genauso gut wie uns gefallen hat und dass ihr unter den mehr als 400 Gästen viele inspirierende Leute treffen konntet.

GTCC YP x You Drink, I Drive (08. März 2017)

Am 8. März organisierte die GTCC im The Work Loft das erste GTCC YP Event des Jahres, mit einem speziellen Live Talk von Apinara Srikarnchana, Leiterin für Unternehmensangelegenheiten bei U Drink I Drive Co., Ltd., zum Thema „Frauen in der Geschäftswelt – Eindrücke einer weiblichen Führungskraft“. 70 Teilnehmer nahmen am Networking Event teil.

GTCC YP x HEROLEADS (14. November 2016)

Am 14. November 2016 veranstaltete die GTCC ihr zweites GTCC Young Professionals Event im Mode Sathorn Hotel Bangkok. Unter dem Motto „Big Data: Wie richtet man Marketing Strategien nach dem thailändischen Konsumenten von heute aus?“ wurde Carlo Herold, Geschäftsführer von Heroloads, als Gastredner eingeladen. Heroloads ist eine deutsche Werbeagentur, welche sich auf Online Perfomance spezialisiert.

Startschuss des GTCC Young Professionals Programms (31. August 2016)

Am 31. August 2016 wurde das Young Professionals Programm der GTCC erfolgreich gestartet. Bei einem feierlichen Event, sprach Vee Charununsiri, Geschäftsführer von GrabCar, Grab Thailand zum Thema „Neue Geschäftsmodelle in der digitalen Welt: Wie können Startups mithalten?“. Mehr als 200 junge Geschäftsleute nahmen an dem Event im The Capitol by Water Library teil.